Sabre Squadron Extractor

This is for general discussion about Hidden & Dangerous 2, talk about what you liked or what you didn't like about the sequel. Talk about multiplayer games, setup matches etc.
hdmaster
Sergeant
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Germany

Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by hdmaster » Sun Apr 17, 2011 4:23 pm

Hi guys,

I wrote a small program that's able to extract files from ALL .DTA files. No fragmented or damaged data (except sounds). I'll publish it soon, but for now here's the content of the Missions and Scripts folder of Sabre Squadron:

Missions & Scripts (.zip)

EDIT:
Uploaded Maps & Models too

Models (.zip)
Maps (.7z)

EDIT2:
Here's the extractor with the source code included.
H&D2 Extractor
Last edited by hdmaster on Sat Apr 30, 2011 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:43 pm

How about the Tables folder? Can you send me a private message with a link to that uploaded? :cool:
Eight, 8, the burning eight; between Sunday and Monday exists a day so great, it will devastate. :twisted:

User avatar
Grimples
Major
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Geordieland

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by Grimples » Mon Apr 18, 2011 5:57 am

You have opened a gold mine, well done. Myself, i cannot be arsed to mod no more.

User avatar
Ikaros
Sergeant
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:30 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by Ikaros » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:13 am

Very Well!

Could you please upload also MAPS_U, which should cointains textures for Sabre Squadron? I need it for background maps in new occupation missions..
http://malgolan.altervista.org/
Italian politicians - Not in my name!

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:35 pm

You should be able to extract Maps_U without the new extractor...
Eight, 8, the burning eight; between Sunday and Monday exists a day so great, it will devastate. :twisted:

User avatar
2k
Sergeant
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:32 pm

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by 2k » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:11 pm

Not sure, but as i remember, the hd2 extractor not able to extract the SS dta files.  So yeah, upload  some SS textures and models would be nice.

hdmaster
Sergeant
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by hdmaster » Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:01 pm

@Ikaros:
I don't have a Maps_U.dta in my hd2 dir, I think this file is only created when you patch HD2 to 1.12 but I
installed sabre right after hd2 so there was no need to patch it. However I guess the content of SabreSquadron.dta and Maps_U.dta is somehow identical.

I uploaded the models and maps folder (no .dx files). Here you go:
Maps (.7z)
Models (.zip)

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:04 pm

Don't you have a Maps_C? That's C for censored and U for uncensored. If you have the Germany copy, you have Maps_C. Both have nothing to do with installation of Sabre Squadron.
Eight, 8, the burning eight; between Sunday and Monday exists a day so great, it will devastate. :twisted:

User avatar
JonnySniper
Sergeant
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:33 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by JonnySniper » Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:58 am

if have Maps_C  nods01
www.object-arts.de.tl
Idee := Brain.Activate(self);

User avatar
Ikaros
Sergeant
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:30 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by Ikaros » Sat Apr 23, 2011 10:28 am

Hi!
I don't really need them, but (just for curiosity) what about the non-coop sabre squadron missions?
Like, for example, Normandy 2B...
Or the big castle..

Do you think you could extract them also? Just to know.. I repeat, I do not need them and I am NOT asking you to do more work :)
http://malgolan.altervista.org/
Italian politicians - Not in my name!

hdmaster
Sergeant
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by hdmaster » Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:27 pm

@ViTaMiHnM203:
Yeah you're right ;)

@Ikaros:
Just download the extractor now. It should be able to extract the other maps, too. But I guess you meant Normandy4 not Normandy2B ;)

Lars
Commando
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 9:37 pm

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by Lars » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:10 pm

I think he mean n2b cause that one is stored somewhere in the patch.dta's

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:49 am

Wait QT? You don't mean QuickTime do you? frown01 no_01
Eight, 8, the burning eight; between Sunday and Monday exists a day so great, it will devastate. :twisted:

User avatar
Ikaros
Sergeant
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:30 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by Ikaros » Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:34 am

hdmaster wrote: But I guess you meant Normandy4 not Normandy2B ;)
Ehm, I meant Normandy2B, but I could be a little confused. Normandy2 is the Bank map. Normandy2B is a variation of it, with more usable buildings. I tought it was from Sabre. My bad :)

Thank you very much for the extractor! I'll try it as soon as I can.
I've started writing all my knowledges in these days, and it took a lot of time, so I'm stopped with other works...
http://malgolan.altervista.org/
Italian politicians - Not in my name!

hdmaster
Sergeant
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Sabre Squadron Extractor

Unread post by hdmaster » Sat Apr 30, 2011 11:14 am

I've noticed that the 'data.bin' contains only the filenames of the censored maps. That means only the censored maps will be extracted if Maps_c.dta is present. So if you want to extract the uncensored ones open the data.bin and replace every 'maps_c' with 'maps_u'.

@ViTaMiHnM203:
No with QT i mean QT by Nokia which is a  framework written in C++ for creating GUIs. You just need this if you're interested in the source code and want to change the code of the extractor and rebuild the .exe again. I've already included the HD2_Extractor.exe that's ready to extract the files.

@Ikaros:
Already had a look at your guide. Really great! Keep up the good work!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests