Weapons Help Pls

Talk about modding Hidden & Dangerous 2 in here.
jacktatt
Private

Weapons Help Pls

Unread post by jacktatt » Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:36 pm

HI All

Short Version :)

how do i make it possible to use axix weapons in coop? Is it possible to change the team ID of a weapon so its available to chose form the loadout screen? eg shotgun is Axis and Allies!

Long Version

About 3 months ago a blew the dust of my HD2-HD2SS disks and decided to get stuck in, i then persuaded my friend to play me at DM online. We soon realised the servers were full of hackers. 250 round mags and walking through walls (tossers). I’m a HW techie by trade so i set up an old OptiPlex 755 i had hanging around. And set it up with xp pro to host my own dedicated server on NMD with a P/W for dm and coop so the cheaters couldn’t ruin our game. (just the 2 of us and sometimes another guy who we play with). I love some of the German weapons G43 mainly. So i tried to add it on the mpmaplist.txt..didn’t work lol.

Then i dug around online for the best part of a week, trying to find out how to enable this and the only thing i found was some tables hack the cheaters use that gives you a 250 round mag!!! can the tables hack be modded to enable the G43 and MP40 for coop and have the correct amount of rounds in the mag? or even just change the id of the weapon to make it available to both sides like the shotgun (that’s available to both sides). in the SP game some German weapons are available on some missions. so why not in coop? it can be done cos some guy had done it on a coop i was in. he wouldn’t say how though.

Can anybody help pls this would make my day? thup01

Thanks

J

-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier

Re: Weapons Help Pls

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:31 am

jacktatt wrote:it can be done cos some guy had done it on a coop i was in. he wouldn’t say how though.
That was me... :P You said some pretty disrespectful things to me as well... :roll: