Call of Duty 2 & COD1 United Offensive

Feel free to talk about any old, new or other than World War 2 games here.
Jason
Administrator

Call of Duty 2 & COD1 United Offensive

Unread post by Jason » Fri Dec 04, 2009 5:44 pm

Well I finally beat Call of Duty 2, the first half of the game was painful and just bad. The second half was pretty damn fun. Nothing really great about the game, just that it had some fun battles. Although it could be that Hour of Victory makes Call of Duty 2 look better, because I started playing COD2 before I started/beat HOV, hrmm :roll:

Worth playing? Yeah... yeah... if you liked the Band of Brothers mini series and Saving Private Ryan.

Call of Duty United Offensive has a really cool British campaign so far, you start off in a B-17 bomber. You get to move about it to other position and do other tasks while in battle with what seems like a million enemy planes.

Some screenshots below of some "stuck" enemy soldiers... blew them up with grenades in a mission they call Operation Husky... in Sicily... SAS, interesting name eh, nudge nudge wink wink :mrgreen:

COD UO's Operation Husky is not like H&D2's, it's more like the movie "the Guns of Navarone"
A new day, a new beginning

Fixing H&D2 Multiplayer tutorial

Lars
Commando

Re: Call of Duty 2 & COD1 United Offensive

Unread post by Lars » Fri Dec 04, 2009 6:37 pm

COD-series plays like quake in a ww2 setting. Nothing realistic can be found there  fingers01

Jason
Administrator

Unread post by Jason » Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:48 am