REQUIREMENTS

Experiencing a technical issue or bug with Hidden & Dangerous 2, discuss it here and ask for help.
SoNgBiRd
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 9:44 pm

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by SoNgBiRd » Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:09 am

I?ve bought the game not so long ago... and i wanna know the min requirements... i have a ,,p4 2.4gb,, 1gb ram,, gforce fx5700 le ... but the game sometimes runs a bit slow.. is this normal??


I run the game with the highest resolution and graphic options.... except AA
"We?re gonna live forever"

Lars
Commando
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 9:37 pm

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Lars » Mon Jan 24, 2005 2:36 pm

Use the autodetect feature in setup. If it runs after that still slow it?s a pc problem. I would say that the 4AA+AF for your card is to much in high resolutions. With lower settings it should run smooth

User avatar
IpeXeuS
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:18 am
Location: Finland

Game runs too slow!

Unread post by IpeXeuS » Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:30 am

Hi...

I've bougth H&D2 few days ago, but I've a "small" problem. Game runs too slow. I've Amd Athlon 1,4 Ghz, ATI Radeon 9600 128 Mb and 768 Mb SDRAM. What should I do, buy a new PC or what? Please, help me... I really like to play the game smoothly....heh...

User avatar
Jason
Administrator
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jason » Mon Mar 07, 2005 8:20 am

What are your settings for the setup.exe? and what graphics settings do you have in the game?

Resolution I have noticed has a lot to do with the speed of the game.
A new day, a new beginning

Fixing H&D2 Multiplayer tutorial

User avatar
IpeXeuS
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:18 am
Location: Finland

Game runs too slow!

Unread post by IpeXeuS » Tue Mar 08, 2005 11:14 am

I've set all graphic details to low and resolution is 1024 x 768. Should I try 800 x 600 resolution or what?

Jackass
Lieutenant
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jackass » Tue Mar 08, 2005 11:23 am

Updated your Video Card and so on!? DirectX 9.0c?
Nvidia GeForce FX 5950 Ultra - Intel Pentium 4 3.4

Proud member of Butcher & Bolt

User avatar
Jason
Administrator
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jason » Tue Mar 08, 2005 11:48 am

Yeah 800x600 is always worked well for me :)

I play on a 850 mhz, Geforce 2, 256+ram and it works alright most of the time. You may want to get a program called "Clean Ram" to speed up things :D
A new day, a new beginning

Fixing H&D2 Multiplayer tutorial

Jackass
Lieutenant
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jackass » Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:07 pm

I'm running it smoothly on 1600x1200.

You see my Processor and Video specifications underneath. :)
Last edited by Jackass on Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nvidia GeForce FX 5950 Ultra - Intel Pentium 4 3.4

Proud member of Butcher & Bolt

User avatar
Jason
Administrator
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jason » Tue Mar 08, 2005 2:09 pm

Well maybe you can buy us all a new pc like yours then :D :lol:
A new day, a new beginning

Fixing H&D2 Multiplayer tutorial

Jackass
Lieutenant
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jackass » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:12 pm

I'm just saying update your Video and Motherboard.
Nvidia GeForce FX 5950 Ultra - Intel Pentium 4 3.4

Proud member of Butcher & Bolt

new guy
Sergeant
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 1:33 am
Location: sweden

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by new guy » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:26 pm

I feel sorry for all the poor bastarts out there that have bought a new graphics card with a high number (like 9200 or 5700 and a fancy letter combination like SE or LE) and think that they have the best out there just to realise when they are trying to run their latest game that they could have bought yesturdays super-card for half the prize, and still get the same or even better performance then with their cheap budget card.
Image

Jackass
Lieutenant
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jackass » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:30 pm

I'm ONLY SAYING update your computer specifications with the newest

patches and stuff like that! :?
Nvidia GeForce FX 5950 Ultra - Intel Pentium 4 3.4

Proud member of Butcher & Bolt

Jackass
Lieutenant
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 2:40 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Jackass » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:46 pm

Please don't get me wrong on this. :cry: :?
Nvidia GeForce FX 5950 Ultra - Intel Pentium 4 3.4

Proud member of Butcher & Bolt

User avatar
Berry_Racer
Lieutenant
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 5:08 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by Berry_Racer » Tue Mar 08, 2005 9:37 pm

[quote=""SoNgBiRd""]I?ve bought the game not so long ago... and i wanna know the min requirements... i have a ,,p4 2.4gb,, 1gb ram,, gforce fx5700 le ... but the game sometimes runs a bit slow.. is this normal??


I run the game with the highest resolution and graphic options.... except AA[/quote]

I have the exact same computer exept i have geforce 5700 Ultra instead and mine runs without any sort of lag, and thats with all the settings on full including AA and 1200 x 1024 res. However i go though alot of things in the task menu(by pressing control alt delete and selecting the proceses tab) and end task quite afew such as anti viruses and messengers that makes a big difference. Maybe you should try that it might help, your pretty safe to end task every thing under your user name exept explorer and rundll32 i also remove some of the system ones as well but only the ones i know arnt going to cause alot of destruction :twisted: . Any way hope i could be of assistance

User avatar
IpeXeuS
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:18 am
Location: Finland

REQUIREMENTS

Unread post by IpeXeuS » Wed Mar 09, 2005 10:00 am

[quote=""Jackass""]Updated your Video Card and so on!? DirectX 9.0c?[/quote]

Already have updated to DirectX9.0c and graphic card driver to the latest one as well.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests