Problems with Campaign 1 Mission 4 - Help please

Think you're a Hidden & Dangerous 2 pro, discuss your strategies here or ask for help.
peterm1
Private

Unread post by peterm1 » Sat Sep 03, 2005 11:07 pm

I am new to HD2 and have just started the first campaign finding its great -cannot put it down.

I successfully completed the first few missions in easy / lone wolf mode including mission 4 seton an ice berg in Norway. The system moved me on to the next campaign (you know the sort of thing - got the intro movie etc) and in fact I think I actually started the next campaign mission for a minute or two then quit to do some thing in the real world.

I also later downloaded a set of profiles of completed games in normal mode off the inet and gave these a spin before returning to my own profile to complete the next mission. But when I came back tto the campaign the game had kicked me back to the beginning of Campaign 1 Mission 4. Not knowing what else else to do, I played the damned thing again, got to the end, confirmed that I had completed all objectives by checking this in the mission status screen and in fact the system said I had finished (gave me hte big MISSION COMPLETED shot on the screen but when I hit 'finish" or whatever it refused to give me the option to save and move to the next mission. The only effective options were resume or start the mission again. So back I went and refinished the mission. Same story. To cut a long story short, I am stuck at his damned mission -not because I cannot finish it but because the system keeps kicking me back into it even after it confirms I have finished it.

I know this game had bugs but I am patched with the cumulative patch (the one which is 120 megs or thereabouts) which I think is the latest. Any ideas please??
PistolPete

-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Sun Sep 04, 2005 12:39 am

It sounds like you are just playing the mission over in single missions...