the surrender issue

Think you're a Hidden & Dangerous 2 pro, discuss your strategies here or ask for help.
synchro
Private

the surrender issue

Unread post by synchro » Wed May 06, 2009 3:28 am

if i was a gerry soldier and a heavily armed, determined, mean SOB stormed into a room  and i didnt have  my gun at the ready...
i WOULD surremder if, by some miracle, i wasn't actually dead. think about it...

to me it's quite a bug getting obviusly outgunned and surrounded troop to put up their hands and say 'kamarade'.

for all it's complexity and obviously brilliant approach to ww2 gaming, it's just mad that you can't sneak up to a gerry and hold a knife to his throat or point a weapon threateningly to get him to surrender - in certain obvious circumstances, of course.
another ability that SHOULD have been added was the 'interrogation'. obv it would be scriptd but those that weren't could've had simple name, rank and serial number replies. such a shame.

whe this game came out i was overwhelmed by the tactical side [still annoys me tho and can be confusing] but the fact i could climb in vehicles, operate fixed weapons, tanks etc AS WELL AS EARN XP  [deffo one of the best ideas for hd2] put this game as one of the best i've ever played. and i bought it on the day of release WITH the early bugs.