trouble with multiplayer =(

This is the place to talk about everything and anything.
User avatar
hipporage
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 12:26 am

trouble with multiplayer =(

Unread post by hipporage » Fri Jan 21, 2011 1:45 am

does anyone know if its possible to host or join a game in hidden and dangerous deluxe with a windows 7 computer!?  help01

User avatar
Jason
Administrator
Posts: 1860
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Re: trouble with multiplayer =(

Unread post by Jason » Fri Jan 21, 2011 3:33 am

Hello,

The best thing to do is host the game on a Windows XP installation, then join that. If you have Windows 7 ultimate you can run Windows XP as a virtual machine.
A new day, a new beginning

Fixing H&D2 Multiplayer tutorial

User avatar
hipporage
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 12:26 am

Re: trouble with multiplayer =(

Unread post by hipporage » Fri Jan 21, 2011 4:00 am

ok i tried that and when i click host game...it says failed to initialize network connections and when i click join game..it just says looking for sessions...any ideas what to do now?

do i need gamespy arcade for multiplyer to work?

Lars
Commando
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 9:37 pm

Re: trouble with multiplayer =(

Unread post by Lars » Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:25 pm

No need for GS. You need an mate witch you gave the ip of the server. He should enter it and than the game should look at that adress if any games are runing

User avatar
Myron
Commando
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 11:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: trouble with multiplayer =(

Unread post by Myron » Sat Jun 18, 2016 12:42 am

Still can't host myself.

Would an IP address make a difference?

User avatar
Bytorr
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:09 pm

Re: trouble with multiplayer =(

Unread post by Bytorr » Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:14 pm

I have posted a solution to this problem at viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2666

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests