Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

This section is for all Hidden & Dangerous talk including mission strategies, setting up multiplayer games and technical support. All discussions for Fight for Freedom/Devil's Bridge go here too!
User avatar
p.jakub88
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1438
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Poland

Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by p.jakub88 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 1:55 pm

Hello everyone,

as in normal H & D i have also in the expansion graphic glitches no matter which graphic settings i' m using or playing in compatibility mode. I have Windows Vista. The game is in 1.3 version. Any help will be appreciated!
"Who Dares Wins" - SAS motto.

Pytour
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by Pytour » Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:12 pm

Same problem too. I can't make this game properly run.. :-? XP service pack 3. I accept that my computer is way better than the game requirements, but none of these compatibilty modes worked, i even checked out the triple buffering in hardware configuration. When i start the game, the intro theme totally fall apart, and after approx. 30 seconds the game freezes.

Anyone has the same problem?? There must be a solution for this, please comment!

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:47 pm

Have you tried running the game in safe mode with no compatibility on?

User avatar
p.jakub88
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1438
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by p.jakub88 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 3:30 pm

But how to run it in safe mode? I haven't got H&D Deluxe to do that...
"Who Dares Wins" - SAS motto.

Pytour
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by Pytour » Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:25 pm

-ViTaMiHnM203- wrote:Have you tried running the game in safe mode with no compatibility on?
um, okay i make it work, but no sounds. it seems like this is the main problem.

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Wed Jan 04, 2012 8:30 pm

OK, try running it in Win 98 compatibility mode, as well as in safe mode and disable visual themes. Disable visual themes under where you enable compatibility mode and run in safe mode by adding "safe" to the target ("Blah:\Blah Blah\Blah\Blah Blah Blah\blah\blah.exe" safe).

User avatar
p.jakub88
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1438
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by p.jakub88 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:26 pm

Thanks a lot -ViTaMiHnM203-, it helped! I will try the same with the main Hidden & Dangerous game.
"Who Dares Wins" - SAS motto.

Pytour
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by Pytour » Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:40 am

Another question. I want to play in multiplayer mode. The 2 computers connected via wireless router. I choose TCP/IP network in settings, i also set the two different computer IP address, in both of the computers, but with the same port (1234). I created a virtual server with trigger port (1234) in my router settings.

The problem is, we can't see each other.

Anyone knows the solution?

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:30 pm

Don't use port triggering, try setting the server computer as a DMZ through the router. Don't set the addresses let them obtain automatically.

Pytour
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by Pytour » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:07 pm

-ViTaMiHnM203- wrote:Don't use port triggering, try setting the server computer as a DMZ through the router. Don't set the addresses let them obtain automatically.
Okay I set the host IP address in my router settings.

Image

We started the game on both computers, with TCP/IP connection option, and with no address.

Image

Computer 1 hosting (192.168.1.100), computer 2 wants to join (192.168.1.103). But computer 2 still don't see the join feature only this:

Image

I can't figure out, why the developers didn't make a join game button under the host game...

What should I do next?

User avatar
-ViTaMiHnM203-
SAS Soldier
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:52 am
Location: Classified
Contact:

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by -ViTaMiHnM203- » Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:46 pm

It has been so long since I played; was there a LAN option?

Pytour
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: Graphic problems while playing H & D FFF

Unread post by Pytour » Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:10 pm

-ViTaMiHnM203- wrote:It has been so long since I played; was there a LAN option?
Negative.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest